August 25, 2008

[CLHR052] Mr. Pit feat. Vicky Fee - Back For More


Release Label: Coldharbour Recordings
Release Code: CLHR052
Release Date: August 25th 2008

Back For More (Original Mix)
Back For More (Intro Mix)
Back For More (Funabashi Remix)
Back For More (Funabashi Dub)
Back For More (System22 Remix)

"I have been here once before, but still came back for more".

For many, they are the words one ponders when it comes to another annual pilgrimage to Ibiza. When Markus Schulz was presented with the task of composing his first Armada at Ibiza CD, beginning his musical journey with this track was a natural choice.

Hailing from Romania and hot off the heels of top-selling release Shana, Mr. Pit returns with Back For More, accompanied by vocalist Vicky Fee.

The original has that typical melodic vibe that fans have become accustomed to over the past few months. Vicky's vocals deliver a subtle yet contemplative take on many questions, of life, love and adventure.

Firstly on remix duty is a name synonymous with the origins of Coldharbour Recordings, and remains a prominent brand today, Funabashi. The German duo of Tom Porcell and Kevin Sieja offer their typical melodic bliss to the main lead, with groovy electro-laced undertones thrown in for good measure. This has proved to have been popular with Markus Schulz, particularly on his Evolution radio show.

Complimenting the package are duo Cody Williams and Sean Myracle, better known to many as System22. Known for their strong electro tendencies, they provide Back For More with a more raw and moody atmosphere.

Immediately striking a rapport with listeners of all the major radio shows, the track is destined to be remembered with fondness when 2008 comes to a close. And when it comes to determining which producers made the biggest impact this year, Mr. Pit's name will feature prominently in the thinking of many.

You can listen to samples and / or purchase the tracks at any of the links below:

Available to buy digitally from Armada / Audiojelly by Clickng Here
Available to buy digitally from Beatport by Clickng Here
Available to buy on CD from CDJShop by Clickng Here

August 11, 2008

[CLHR051] Agnelli & Nelson present The A&N Project - Sleeping In Airports

Release Label: Coldharbour Recordings
Release Code: CLHR051
Release Date: August 11th 2008

Sleeping In Airports (Original Mix)
Sleeping In Airports (Element One's Missed Flight Remix)
Sleeping In Airports (Steve Allen & Ben Alonzi Remix)

Hot off delivering an epic remix of Markus Schulz's single Perfect, Irish duo Chris Agnelli and Robbie Nelson make a quick return to Coldharbour Recordings with the much anticipated Sleeping In Airports, a track name no doubt many DJs themselves can resonate with..

The track has been a big favourite of Markus over the past 16 months. A previous Global Selection winner and the highlight of many from Markus' Amsterdam '08 compilation also indicated that it is heralded quite highly by the listeners.

The original is indicative of the requirements for a track to become a Coldharbour classic. Powerful progressive moods, with a trademark topline melody to deliver maximum effect in the clubs and festivals.

For the full package, Markus has assembled a group of young, up and coming names who have had an impressive 2008. First, enter fellow Miami resident Element One. Fresh from his devastating production Guanacaste, which made an appearance on Markus' Armada at Ibiza CD recently, he applies his strong, energetic bassline to the original, with impressive results. His remix also picked up the Global Selection prize on Global DJ Broadcast in June.

Last but not least are Leicester pair Steve Allen & Ben Alonzi, who have worked a trancier version, geared for those with more uplifting tastes. The track has been supported by Markus with a play on his Evolution radio show.

It is not just Markus Schulz who has supported the track vigorously. Sleeping In Airports has received plays from Ferry Corsten, Armin van Buuren, Paul van Dyk, Tiesto, Solarstone and Agnelli & Nelson themselves.

Sleeping In Airports has taken a long time to touch down and receive a full release, but now that it is here, it is most certainly worth the wait.

Available to buy digitally from Armada / Audiojelly by Clickng Here
Available to buy digitally from Beatport by Clickng Here
Available to buy on CD from CDJShop by Clickng Here

August 07, 2008

Global DJ Broadcast: World Tour - Tokyo (Aug 07 2008)

Global DJ Broadcast August 7th 2008
World Tour - Tokyo, Japan
With Markus Schulz


Markus Schulz (Recorded Live From ageHa Nightclub in Tokyo - July 20th 2008)
01. Coldplay - Life in Technicolor (Markus Schulz Intro Edit)
02. Majai - Phoria (Elevation Big Room Remix)
03. Timmy & Tommy - Full Tiltin (Joint Operations Centre Remix)
04. Hammer & Herbick Featuring Boytronic - You (Dyor Remix)
05. Arnej - The Ones That Get Away (Minimal Drum Dub / Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
06. Sia - Buttons (Markus Schulz Return To Coldharbour Dub)
07. Markus Schulz - The New World
08. Markus Schulz Featuring Dauby - Perfect (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)
09. Derelict - Rescue Me (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
10. Robert Burian - Vegas
11. Adam Van Baker - Tigra (Michael Angelo & Jim Electro Tech Mix)
12. Marco V & Sander Van Doorn - Organic
13. Nalin & Kane - Beachball (Remix)
14. Vengeance - Temptation (Denga & Manus Remix)
15. Markus Schulz - Fly To Colors (Genix Remix)
16. Morandi - Angels (Bobina Megadrive Dub Mix)
17. Lange & Gareth Emery vs. Signalrunners - Another Aria, Another Epica (Markus Schulz Mashup)
18. Mr. Pit - Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub vs. Coldharbour Intro Mix)
19. Paul Webster Presents JPW - Engaged (Markus Schulz Big Room Reconstruction)
20. Markus Schulz Featuring Andy Moor - Daydream (Lemon & Einar K Uplifting Remix)
21. Drax & Scott Mac - Must Have Been a Dream (Mac Zimms Remix)
22. tyDi - Russia (Melodic Mix / Markus Schulz Rework)
23. Markus Schulz Featuring Carrie Skipper - Lost Cause (Mike EFEX Remix)
24. Elevation - Biscayne

August 01, 2008

Markus Schulz Beatport Chart August 2008


01. Markus Schulz feat. Andy Moor - Daydream (Lemon & Einar K Uplifting Remix) [Coldharbour Recordings]
02. Mr. Pit - Shana (Duderstadt Progressive Dub) [Coldharbour Recordings]
03. Majai - Phoria (Elevation Remix) [Tetsuo]
04. Cramp - Deadline (Original Mix) [Armada - from Armada at Ibiza the unmixed versions]
05. Marc Marberg with Kyau & Albert - Neo Love (Original Mix) [Euphonic]
06. Marco V & Sander van Doorn - Organic (Original Mix) [In Charge]
07. Vengeance - Temptation (Denga & Manus Remix) [A State Of Trance]
08. Alex M.O.R.P.H. & Woody van Eyden feat. Michelle Citrin - Turn It On (Funabashi Remix) [Vandit]
09. Heatbeat - Geek Love (Thr3shold Remix) [Soundpiercing]
10. Wippenberg pres. Sphaera - Back (Original Mix) [Armada - from Armada at Ibiza the unmixed versions)

Now available to purchase at